View Mobile Site

Ask the Expert

Signal Photos


County certifies election results

Posted: November 26, 2013 6:33 p.m.
Updated: November 26, 2013 6:33 p.m.

With a unanimous vote Tuesday, members of the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors voted to certify the county’s November election results, officially allowing a series of incumbents and a new face to take board seats in the Santa Clarita Valley.

Christy Smith, Brian Walters and Phil Ellis won re-election to the Newhall School District while Maria Gutzeit, B.J. Atkins and Kathy Colley also won new terms in the Newhall County Water District.

Incumbents also swept the field in the Saugus Union School District, where Judy Egan Umeck and Paul De La Cerda won re-election comfortably and Doug Bryce triumphed in a close race.

The lone challenger who won election this year was Ken Chase, who came out on top in the Sulphur Springs School District. Lori MacDonald and Kerry Clegg won re-election to new terms while longtime incumbent Michael Hogan lost his seat.




Most Popular Articles

There are no articles at this time.
Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.


Powered By
Morris Technology
Please wait ...