View Mobile Site

Ask the Expert

Signal Photos


Council Wrap: City names 5 to arts commission

Posted: November 11, 2009 2:30 p.m.
Updated: November 11, 2009 2:30 p.m.
The city has appointed the first five members to its newly created arts commission.

The first members of the commission are Paul Strickland, appointed by Mayor Pro-Tem Laurene Weste; Eric Schmidt, appointed by Councilwoman Laurie Ender; Dr. Michael Millar, appointed by Councilwoman Marsha McLean; Sandra Fisher, appointed by Mayor Frank Ferry; and John Dow, appointed by Councilman Bob Kellar.

Council members made their decisions Tuesday night after reviewing the 18 applications the city received.

The arts commission will promote art and culture events in the city, and advise city officials on arts program, events and other issues pertaining to artistic and cultural programs throughout the city, officials said.


Most Popular Articles

There are no articles at this time.
Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.


Powered By
Morris Technology
Please wait ...