View Mobile Site

Ask the Expert

Signal Photos


COC recognizes top employees

Posted: May 20, 2010 10:20 p.m.
Updated: May 21, 2010 6:00 a.m.
Six College of the Canyons employees were recognized Thursday for their dedication as part of the community college’s 40th anniversary awards luncheon.

The awards were presented by college leaders, including administrators and trustees.

* The Employee of the Year award: John Makevich, an instructional design coordinator for the distance learning program.

* The Humanitarian Award: Fashia Skjelstad, a scholarship specialist in the financial aid office.

* The New Visions Award: Wendy Trujillo, an administrative assistant in the communications, marketing and external relations office.

* Professional Achievement Award: Seher Awan, a student service specialist.

* The Gloria Jackson Service Award: Leila Yahata, a payroll technician.

* California School Employee Association’s Member of the Year Award: Mike Burke of the facilities department and CSEA chapter vice president.


Most Popular Articles

There are no articles at this time.
Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.


Powered By
Morris Technology
Please wait ...