View Mobile Site

Ask the Expert

Signal Photos


CalArts honors artists

Posted: May 11, 2012 5:22 p.m.
Updated: May 11, 2012 5:22 p.m.

The Herb Alpert Foundation and California Institute of the Arts awarded the 18th annual Alpert Award in the Arts to five artists Friday for their extraordinary talent.

The 2012 winners include: Nora Chipaumire for dance, Eisa Davis for theater, Kevin Everson for film/video, Myra Melford for music and Michael Smith for visual arts.

The winners were recognized during a ceremony and will split $75,000.




Most Popular Articles

There are no articles at this time.
Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.


Powered By
Morris Technology
Please wait ...