View Mobile Site

Ask the Expert

Signal Photos


Seven seats expire in January

Newhall Redevelopment Committee appointment process planned for February

Posted: December 19, 2008 9:38 p.m.
Updated: December 20, 2008 10:00 a.m.
Seven of the 13 Newhall Redevelopment Committee seats expire in January with the appointment process planned for February, a Santa Clarita city official said Tuesday.

Larry Bird, Philip Ellis, Ron Esposito, John Grannis, Kevin Korenthal, Susan Shapiro and Dennis Verner are committee members.

The appointment process includes an application process and letters of recommendation. Once candidates are selected, City Council members will appoint the new members at one time, according to Alex Hernandez, city redevelopment analyst.

The committee serves as an advisory group to the Redevelopment Agency on redevelopment matters in the Newhall Project area.

The members include residents and business and property owners who have an interest in redevelopment issues within the project area.

Committee members will serve until the council's next appointment.


Most Popular Articles

There are no articles at this time.
Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.


Powered By
Morris Technology
Please wait ...